Speedbowl Doc Series Part 6 (2005-2014)

      No Comments on Speedbowl Doc Series Part 6 (2005-2014)

Part 6 of our documentary series on the history of the New London-Waterford Speedbowl located in Waterford, CT. This edition is an in-depth look at the 2nd half of Terry Eames reign as owner/operator. There are profiles of Speedbowl stars Ron Yuhas Jr, Keith Rocco, Bruce Thomas Jr, Danny Field, Al Stone III, Ken Cassidy Jr, Jason Palmer, Tyler Chadwick and Nichole Morgillo. Also included are segments on some memorable championship battles like the 2005 SK Modified Championship, the spectacular barrel-roll flip of Jay Lozyniak’s Late Model, the 2007 $5K Budweiser Modified Nationals, Wings N’ Wheels and the Mr. Rooter 161 WMT race. There is also many in-depth stories off-the-track, like the 3 different foreclosure issues that clouded the track, the conversion of divisions to ACT Late Model and SK Light rules, Jerry Robinson’s 2-year tenure as track operator and several of the track improvements during this era.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.